We use essential cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set analytics cookies that help us make improvements by measuring how you use the site. These will be set only if you accept.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies page.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. For example, the selections you make here about which cookies to accept are stored in a cookie.

You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics Cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify you.

Third Party Cookies

Third party cookies are ones planted by other websites while using this site. This may occur (for example) where a Twitter or Facebook feed is embedded with a page. Selecting to turn these off will hide such content.

Skip to main content

Honorary Presidents

The President is usually appointed for a term of one year (the exception being 2020-21, when the Covid-19 pandemic prevented events from taking place).

2001:     Inaugural President, Len Marshall, Stamford Town Bowls Club

2002:     Terry Baxter, Greetham Valley Bowls Club

2003:     Mrs Dorothy Jackson, Belton Gardens Bowling Club  

2004:     Mrs Glenys Edwards, Ketton Bowls Club  

2005:     Doug Neal, Casterton Bowls Club

2006:     Mrs Margaret Gilbert, Greetham  Bowls Club

2007:     Keith Rippin, Belton Gardens Bowling Club 

2008:     Tony Gilbert, Greetham Bowls Club 

2009:     Mike Ramsden, Empingham Bowls Club

2010:     John Little, Langtoft Pearl Bowls Club

2011:     Pete Linnell, Blackstones Bowls Club

2012:     Charlie Underwood, Ketton Bowls Club

2013:     David Richardson, Carlby Bowls Club 

2014:     Nobby Clark, Market Deeping Bowls Club 

2015:     Len Marshall Jnr., Stamford Town Bowls Club

2016:     Chris Ford, Ketton Bowls Club

2017:     Dennis Henshaw, Ryhall Bowls Club

2018:     Maggie Holden, Market Deeping Bowls Club

2019:     Kevin Vinter,  Stamford Town B.Cx

2020/1:  Annette Oliver, Market Overton Bowls Club

2022:     Ally McNaughton, Wittering Bowls Club

2023:      Rita Downs, Blackstones Bowls Club

2024:      Rita Downs, Blackstones Bowls Club

Stamford & District Bowls League Honorary Presidents

The President's chain of office has bars with all the former presidents names.